Internships

To be honest I’ve had a hard time coming up with an idea to post for this week. However, I find this post to be a great post and really helpful, it sort of sums up everything I’ve been told as advice. As a junior communications major internships are a prominent subject in my life right now and I’m sure I’m not the only one so maybe you’ll com across some advice here that you didn’t already know.

-Brianna

Dana Platt

Image

 

      The working world seems to be getting more and more competitive with time. More and more people are getting college degrees, which means each individual has to have something on his or her resume that sets them apart from the rest of the crowd…no pressure, right? I find this one of the hardest things to achieve in my 1.5 years of college thus far. Everyone seems to have an edge as to why they should be hired out of college and I’m just sitting here like “well, my hair is really long so does that count…?” very stupid and very frustrating.

      What I have learned is that internships are key. They allow you to get a hands-on idea as to what you want to do in the “real world” and they also provide contact information and great references for other, bigger, “real” jobs. I haven’t done…

View original post 303 more words

One thought on “Internships

Leave a Reply

