Changes

IMG_4619bw

It has been far too long since I have written and I am not too proud of that.  However, I think that the reason that I haven’t written in such a long time is because when I originally started to write this blog it was sort of meant to help me understand everything that I was going through my first year of college.  My reason to write about the changes in my life have dissipated because this year I feel a lot more settled into my life and who I am and I am going through fewer drastic changes.  I realize now that this doesn’t mean I need to stop writing until I feel that I’ve experienced a drastic change in my life, I instead just need to refocus my purpose for writing and what I want to share with the world.

Do I want to talk about the food I make in the kitchen, the books I read, the music I listen to, photography, or is there something else calling to me?  Honestly, I’m not sure where I want to focus yet, but I do know that I will still tie my experiences into my writing as they come and go.

I’d like to believe that the changes that I hope will come to this blog will help to reflect the changes in me and who I have become in the last couple years.  It’s been a rough path but I am happy where life has led me and who I’m growing to be.

One thought on “Changes

Leave a Reply

