Final Week

UNCA Freshman year change

I am sitting in the lobby of South Ridge studying with Aly for our finals.  It seems so weird to think of how far we have already come.  It seems like yesterday that freshman year was starting and now I have one day left.  I’m two finals and a portfolio down already and have one more final and a paper and then that’s it, the year’s over.  I look back at the year though and regret none of it.  This year has been such a learning and growing period for me and I am proud of who college is making me.

The hardest part of leaving for summer is going to be saying goodbye to my friends and knowing that I won’t be seeing them on a daily basis.  It’s amazing how close that you get with your college friends in such a short period of time.  I have made so many wonderful memories with them and I hope that I continue to for the rest of my life.

While this year has been amazing, I am also glad to be going home.  While I have always known the importance of my family in my life, this year has taught me to truly value them.  It really hits you hard when you realize that you can’t see them every day; that you have no easy way home.  I cannot wait to see them again for more than just a few weeks.  Overall I have seen my parents and my brothers four times in the past eight months.  It’s been hard and I have missed them so much.

This year has been amazing and I hope that my future only gets better.

Leave a Reply

