IMG_4744

To be honest, I don’t really know what to write.  I can feel all of these thoughts lingering in my mind and yet I can never seem to grasp onto them.  So instead of trying to think through an idea of what I want to write about before it’s written, this time I’m just ring to type and see what comes of it.

I will say that so far this semester has been much better than last, at least on the residence front.  I no longer have to leave my classes and return to the one place that should be a safe haven to instead be bullied.  I now live in such a relaxed and welcoming environment that last semester’s situation seems a distant memory.  The people in my new residence have made me feel more welcome than I imagined I would and to have been welcomed into their community with open arms has been a great feeling.  I hope someday I can help someone else have that same feeling because I’ve come to value it.  Not that I’m unable to look back on last semester as a learning experience but now I have a chance to relax…well kind of haha.  I still have the stress of school to deal with. I will say that while there are some classes from last semester that I certainly don’t miss there are also a couple, two specifically, that I do miss.  They gave me the chance to learn a lot more about myself and also to meet some wonderful people.  I will say though that I feel like this semester I’m beginning to understand more about myself in a different sense than last semester.  Last semester I still had my mind stubbornly set on the idea that I was going to work with music in some way, shape, or form.  Now that I’ve realized that I’m not going to be pursuing a music career (doesn’t mean the singing will ever stop, in fact that’s not really even a possibility as there’s area rely a time when I’m not) I’ve begun to explore the options that have been placed before me and realized that I had some interests that I didn’t even necessarily think of.

I think that perhaps the best thing so far this semester though has been the fact that every day has been one less day for me to wait until my family comes to visit.  They’ll be here in 10 days!  I can’t wait.  In fact, I’m pretty sure I’ve driving people crazy with my countdown and my excitement but hey, there’s no shame in missing your family 🙂

One thought on “

  1. Aunt Kim says:

    No shame at all in being excited to see your family…I still get that way when I go back east or the folks back east come here! In fact, 10 days until I see cousin Sue and Dave.

Leave a Reply

