2 days

2 days. That’s how long until I’m home. I can’t believe it! I’ve been so excited that I’ve been going kind of stir crazy waiting around until the 13th. It’s been four months since I’ve been home and boy do I miss it. I miss the places that I took for granted. I miss my car. But most importantly I miss my family and friends. Being away from them for so long has certainly made me appreciate their presences in my life a lot more. Not to mention, the reason I’m going home is cause it’s almost Christmas, my favorite holiday. No other time of year is as enjoyable to me as Christmas. It’s a time for family, friends, and tradition; smiles and laughter. It’s a time where everyone just puts their worries aside for a moment to just enjoy our time with each other and concern ourselves with making sure that there’s a smile on everyone’s face. Don’t take my excitement about going home the wrong way though. As excited as I am to go home and see my family, I know that I will miss the family I’ve made here. It’s amazing how close we’ve become in such a short time really and yet, it’s hard to remember a time when we weren’t so close on campus. I guess what I really need for Christmas is to be able to pick up everyone important in my life and put them all in one place with me. Yeah, not the most realistic Christmas wish but wouldn’t that be awesome? Anyways 2 days, just 2 days and North Attleboro, you better be ready for me again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

