Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is a time to appreciate everything that we have in life.  I know I certainly am this Thanksgiving. Though I’ve always been thankful for my family growing up, this year I’ve come to realize how much I took for granted that I would always be surrounded by family.  Now family for me has a broad meaning.  Family isn’t just the people that you’re related to by blood, family is all the people who are there to support you and care about your well-being.  Family is the people who want to have a great time with, the people that are in all those memories that you look back on.  Now that I live away from home I’ve had to expand my family to include a new group of people and I am so greatful for the family that I’ve made here.  They’ve made it home here, and they’ve also helped me make some wonderful memories in the short time we’ve known each other.  I’m also thankful for my family because I now realize how important the time that I spend with them is because I don’t get to see my family very often.    This Thanksgiving I’m incredibly thankful for family.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Brenda LaRouche says:

    Can you now see the connection with Dad and my friends from college? They are the best friends that you will have for the rest of your life!!

Leave a Reply

