Past the Peak

20111025-161343.jpg

The fallhere in asheville has most definitely passed it’s peak. The trees have lost the majority of their gorgeously colored leaves to the season. However the weather hasn’t seemed to go on with it. To be quite honest the weather seems to have gotten the wrong memo and instead it’s as though we’ve returned to August. I’m definitely not complaining. The time outside enjoying the fresh air is great. It’s also uplifting as we’ve passed the peak of the semester and professor have started to throw everything they possibly can at us students. It changes up the daily routines and provides fresh air to renew our tired spirits. To be honest I can’t believe that so much time has already passed. I mean, I’ve already lived here for over 2 months and time doesn’t look to slow down anytime soon. To think though, my first semester of college is already almost over, it’s only about a month/month and a half until I go home for Christmas and have the chance to catch up with my parents, brothers, and best friends. College so far has been great though. It’s really given me a chance to grow into myself and expand who I am at the same time. It’s allowed me to challenge myself and push myself to work hard to get what I want, it’s made me determined to let no one and nothing get in my way.

 

20111025-161402.jpg

Leave a Reply

